GO3 Camera by Insta360

Win a GO3 Camera by Insta360 this issue in our FREE subscriber prize draw.

GO3 Camera by Insta360

The sold out Red Bull Hardline Australia will take place 23-24th February, a few months before the event returns once again to Wales’ Dyfi Valley on the 1st & 2nd June. For those watching from home, the event will be broadcasted on Red Bull TV at 6pm AEDT time.

In the rugged terrain of Maydena Bike Park in Tasmania, over 30 riders from all over the world will tackle some of the most challenging mountain bike trails Australia has to offer. The course has been built over the past three months, using a team of 15 predominantly Tasmanian staff.

Course Fun Facts:

• Track Length – 2.3km
• Vertical elevation – 575m
• Largest gap jump – 75ft / 23m
• Largest vertical drop – 10m+
• Estimated course race time – 3.5min
• Highest elevation point – 925m above sea level
• Geology on the course changes three times, which results in totally diKerent rock and soil types
throughout the course.
• Local flora includes; Eucalyptus Regnans (the world’s tallest flowering plant, and one of the
world’s tallest trees- they grow up to and above 100m tall).

Simon French from Maydena Bike Park says ‘On the edge of Tasmania’s South West Wilderness,
Maydena Bike Park has provided a perfect canvas for developing a course that is befitting of
the Red Bull Hardline legacy. Using nearly 600m of vertical elevation, the all-new course takes
in a huge diversity of forest types, terrain and trail features. After a massive few months of
construction, we look forward to welcoming riders on course soon.’


New additions to the rider list include Edgar Briole (FRA), Vincent Tupin (FRA), Thibault Laly
(FRA) and Jim Monro from the UK. And in the wild cards, Dennis Luffman will be added from
the UK. Unfortunately, Gee Atherton will not attend and will continue to focus on his recovery in
the UK.

Ronan Dunne (IRL)
Thomas Genon (BEL)
Jackson Goldstone (CAN)
Reed Boggs (USA)
Bernard Kerr (UK)
Juan Diego ‘Johnny’ Salido (MEX)
Laurie Greenland (UK)
Tahnee Seagrave (UK)
Kade Edwards (UK)
Louise-Anna Ferguson (UK)
Brook MacDonald (NZL)
Cami Nogueira (ARG)
Thibault Laly (FRA)
Hannah Bergmann (US)
Kaos Seagrave (UK)
Jim Monro (UK)
Adam Brayton (UK)
Theo Erlangsen (SA)
Edgar Briole (FRA)
Matteo Iniguez (FRA)
Camillo Sanchez (COL)
Josh Bryceland (UK)
Vincet Tupin (FRA)
Gaetan Vige (FRA)


Baxter Maiwald (AUS)
Dan Booker (AUS)
Sam Gale (NZL)
Ed Masters (NZL)
Sam Blenkinsop (NZL)
Remy Morton (AUS)
George Branningan (NZL)
Gracey Hemstreet (CAN)
Connor Fearon (AUS)
Darcy Coutts (AUS)
Harriet Burbidge-Smith (AUS)
Remy Meier-Smith (AUS)
Dennis Luffman (UK)

Red Bull Hardline will be on Red Bull TV at 6pm AEDT. To keep up to date on all the latest information on Red Bull Hardline visit Redbull.com/hardline and join the conversation @RedBullAU using #RedBullHardline.

Thu 15th Feb, 2024 @ 9:30 pm

We Recommend